Thread: Optician looking to relocate

Bad address email on file

Smilie Optician looking to relocate

My name is Michael and I am a Licensed Optician in NY State for the past six years. I am ABO Certified, a Fellow of the National Academy of Opticianry, and a graduate of the Ophthalmic Dispensing Associates Degree program at Erie Community College. I am experienced in lens surfacing, edging, tinting, polishing, and grooving. On the sales floor side of things, I have ten years of retail optical sales experience and have sold in excess of one million dollars of eyeglass frames and lenses. I am experienced in appointment setting, dispensing, adjusting, ordering, repairing (including soldering), and inspecting eyeglasses. I am also experienced in instructing new contact lens wearers on proper insertion and removal techniques. My family and I are looking to relocate to outside of NY State, and I would like to be contacted if you or someone you know has an opening for someone with my skills and dedication to providing great customer service. If I would move to another licensed state, I would have no difficulty in promptly obtaining your state's license to practice opticianry. Any travel costs for an interview(s) and relocation costs are solely my responsibility. Please contact me for a speedy reply.

OptiBoard Novice

Michael,

Just read your ad - I'm also an Optician in the Buffalo area and am looking to relocate myself. Have you had any luck ? do you have any advice ?

Joe

OptiBoard Apprentice
    Occupation
    Optometrist
    Hi Michael,