Thread: Opinions needed

OptiBoard Novice
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician

Opinions needed

Heloo guys. I'm new to the site and i work as an optician in Croatia for 6 years and i do every thing from selling repairing and finishing lenses.Since i wanted to spread my knowledge litlle over the world i decided to join Optiboard and share some experience in optics and search for some answers and opinions.As first thread i wanted some of your opinions and i'll make myself as example. Do you recomend 1.6 on lower perscriptions. Reasons why i ask is i always make myself 1.6 lenses.my perscription is
    R: 0.00 -0.50 ax 10*
    L: 0.00 -0.50 ax 170*.
    I wear Drivesafe from Zeiss and on second pair Rodenstock Solitaire plus 2 protect.Reasons why i open this subject is the coatings and clarity. I used to wear 1.5 with same Ar coatings but it seems when the same coatings are applied to 1.6 it just seems better clarity and cleaning of the lenses itself plus the 1.6 is more resistant.thats my opinion and i would like some of your opinions. and one more thing. Do you think its normal for me to sell to other people 1.6 on lower perscriptions if they can afford it because from my example is worth it because of strength of the lens and vision in my example. i really nedd your opinions or am i wrong in my experience and im imagining it.

Master OptiBoarder
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    I would use a Trivex material over a 1.60 due to Abbe value. Trivex is much more durable as well.

OptiBoard Novice
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    Trivex is not adopted in my country as outside. Here the polycarbonat is more practiced material but i dont work with it.

Master OptiBoarder
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician