Thread: Any thoughts?

OptiBoard Novice
    Occupation
    Other Eyecare-Related Field

Any thoughts?

Hey all,
    Does anyone here had experienced contact lens intolerance while using birth control pills? I have been using contact lens for more than 2 years and I didn't feel any un-comfortability until I began to use this birth control pill. Actually, I don't like wearing glasses because I didn't look good with glasses and that is affecting my confidence that is why I switched from glasses to lenses. But nowadays, I'm feeling itchiness and irritation in my eyes while using contact lenses. One of my friends told me that this is because of the usage of birth control pills. Is it so? What am I supposed to do? I'm planning to get a contact lens intolerance treatment from a well-known eye clinic in Toronto. Will it be effective? Or do I need to switch again from the contact lens to glasses? Or should I stop the intake of birth control pills? Any thoughts?

Master OptiBoarder
    Occupation
    Other Optical Manufacturer or Vendor
    Quote Originally Posted by agneaus23 View Post
    Hey all,
    Does anyone here had experienced contact lens intolerance while using birth control pills? I have been using contact lens for more than 2 years and I didn't feel any un-comfortability until I began to use this birth control pill. Actually, I don't like wearing glasses because I didn't look good with glasses and that is affecting my confidence that is why I switched from glasses to lenses. But nowadays, I'm feeling itchiness and irritation in my eyes while using contact lenses. One of my friends told me that this is because of the usage of birth control pills. Is it so? What am I supposed to do? I'm planning to get a contact lens intolerance treatment from a well-known eye clinic in Toronto. Will it be effective? Or do I need to switch again from the contact lens to glasses? Or should I stop the intake of birth control pills? Any thoughts?

Contact an optometrist in your area.