Thread: breaking up with a frame supplier

OptiBoardaholic
    Occupation
    Optical Retail

breaking up with a frame supplier

Out of extreme disappointment, I service, quality, supply, and representation, I want to stop with a frame supplier. I was at the point where I was selling down the stock I had. Right now I am at the point where I don't want what stock I have. I have never done this before so my question is can I return current stock and get money back or am I up a creek without a paddle.

as for the break up, its them not me.

Thanks in advance
    Dan

Master OptiBoarder
    Occupation
    Optical Laboratory Technician
    Without knowing the vendor it's hard to say, most don't offer cash refunds for returned stock. They are yours!

Either use them as "give aways" when purchasing lenses at full price, drop the price down so they move or sell them to another optical that may want them.
    Last edited by scriptfiller; 02-12-2015 at 08:46 AM. Reason: spelling
    Clinton Tower

The intellect to live free is in short supply
    ALT248=°

Master OptiBoarder
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    If you are looking for another vender to take it's place, some offer a discount on their new product for the allocation. I had a vendor give us 40% off new frames and then took the old stock that we hated and donated it. In essence, they bought the board space. Worked out well for us.

Occupation
    Other Eyecare-Related Field
    Ask the new vendor to buy them from you as credit towards their board space, or do like me throw them in the trash and move on.

Master OptiBoarder
    Occupation
    Optometrist
    Post them for sale on the marketplace here. You'd be surprised what % of your invest you may be able to recoup and you don't need to mess with the company you are having issues with.

Or I have a nicer Trash Can for them than Braheem24 does, I'll even send you postage for you to mail to my trash can.....

Independent Problem Optiholic edKENdance's Avatar