Thread: TURA thoughts?

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician

TURA thoughts?

Just had the TURA rep come in and show me all their wares. Explaining benefits of the new 'Practice Investment Program' basically a consignment idea. They send me 50+ frames to display, and I only pay for the ones that I sell/restock.

Does anyone out there in Optiboard-land have experience with them? How is the service? Frame quality?

I appreciate all your opinions and input!

-VCOM
    Patient, ".. Doctor says I have a subscription for stigmata.. Can you fill that?"
    Me, "..Um.. "

OptiWizard
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    We sell a decent amount of Tura here. Lulu Guinness and Ted Baker do very well for us. The only product we had problems with was the Turaflex so we dont carry them anymore. We have never had customer service issues with them either.

OptiBoardaholic
    Occupation
    Optical Retail
    I do very well with ted baker, both men's and woman's. And very well with Tura woman's especially the titanium. I have had no issues. very pleased,

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    Quote Originally Posted by Sledzinator View Post
    The only product we had problems with was the Turaflex so we dont carry them anymore.
    What were some of the issues you had? The Turaflex was one of the main reasons I wanted to bring them in.
    Patient, ".. Doctor says I have a subscription for stigmata.. Can you fill that?"
    Me, "..Um.. "

Master OptiBoarder OptiBoard Silver Supporter rdcoach5's Avatar
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    We've had no issues. Go for it ! We use Turaflex, Tura, Brendel and Humphreys. The last 2 are among the few lines that have the proper panto

OptiWizard
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    Quote Originally Posted by vcom View Post
    What were some of the issues you had? The Turaflex was one of the main reasons I wanted to bring them in.