Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Any Feedback on Luzerne Optical iFit Dispensing System?

OptiBoard Professional
    Occupation
    Optometrist

Any Feedback on Luzerne Optical iFit Dispensing System?

Has anyone had direct hands-on experience with Luzerne Optical's new iFit Dispensing System? It's an iPad compatible variation that is not limited by lens brand. Luzerne actually customized and published their own app for it. Looks pretty neat but I'm not certain how handy it will be in actual use. Any feedback is appreciated!

http://www.luzerneoptical.com/pdf/if...ing_system.pdf
    https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ifit...652751872?mt=8

Bad address email on file
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    Personally, I am not a proponent of any ipad dispensing apps because they come out with new ipad systems every other week, at which point the software gets updated for faster hardware, thereby rendering the software sluggish and less functional on the hardware you've originally purchased. Of course that is remedied by the purchase of a new $499 piece of hardware. The idea of the software is good, but the ipad as a deployment platform is not a good idea.

Master OptiBoarder
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    If they wouldn't make it for such an antiquated device like an ipad.... If they really wanted it to be accepted android version would be a better platform.

Bad address email on file
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    Quote Originally Posted by Slim View Post
    If they wouldn't make it for such an antiquated device like an ipad.... If they really wanted it to be accepted android version would be a better platform.