Thread: Problems with stock poly/1.67 Crizal lenses crazing

Bad address email on file
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician

Problems with stock poly/1.67 Crizal lenses crazing

I have been having problems(just recently) with Lenses crazing immediately upon mounting in a new frame. Only poly and 1.67. Full frames, semi rimless, Zyl as well. Mostly in smaller B measurements(32 and below). I have been using the same product and frame styles for multiple years and it is not until recently that the issues have occurred. I understand that the thin CT on stock lenses and "flexing" is probably the issue but where I have been using the same product for a couple of years and never had any issue. Any helpp or input would be appreciated as it has started to get expensive in product cost and customer relation issues.

OptiBoard Professional
    Occupation
    Optical Laboratory Technician
    Quote Originally Posted by optyxxus View Post
    I have been having problems(just recently) with Lenses crazing immediately upon mounting in a new frame. Only poly and 1.67. Full frames, semi rimless, Zyl as well. Mostly in smaller B measurements(32 and below). I have been using the same product and frame styles for multiple years and it is not until recently that the issues have occurred. I understand that the thin CT on stock lenses and "flexing" is probably the issue but where I have been using the same product for a couple of years and never had any issue. Any helpp or input would be appreciated as it has started to get expensive in product cost and customer relation issues.