Thread: Moving to Columbia, SC - Looking for optical/optician/office manager position

OptiBoard Novice
    Occupation
    Optical Retail

Moving to Columbia, SC - Looking for optical/optician/office manager position

Hello all,
    I am new here and would like to put out there that my family and I are moving back to Columbia, SC and I am looking for a job in the Optical Field. I have 10+ years experience in the field. I started in the lab at Robertsons Optical. I edged all Medicaid work for the lab. At Robertstons, I used a pattern Weco. I have experience in sales as well. Working at LensCrafters and private practices in Columbia and Charleston.
    I am currently Office Manager/Optician at Palmetto Vision Care. I edge all non VSP work. (about 85% of work, I edge). My current duties include, Practice Metrics, Billing, Insurance reconciliation, Frame purchasing, maintain inventory. I am with the patient throughout their exam. I do all pretesting and optical sales.

Below I have copied my resume.
    Please, if you know of anything or anyone that might be looking for someone in this area, let me know. Thank you!

* Evan Wages
    122 A Plymouth Avenue
    Charleston, SC 29412

p 843-330-8632

epwages@gmail.com

SUMMARY

Top-notch Optician with more than ten years experience in selecting, fitting and providing the highest quality patient care by ensuring individualized service with attentiveness, accuracy, prompt delivery, efficiency, and patient education

EDUCATION

Midlands Technical College Columbia, SC — General, 2000-2004
    Lexington High School Lexington, SC -- General Graduated 2000

EXPERIENCE

Office Manager/Optician, Palmetto Vision Care, LLC

Charleston, SC — 2010-Present