Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Weco 430 edger

  1. #1
    OptiBoard Novice
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Birmingham, AL
    Occupation
    Frame Manufacturer
    Posts
    4

    Weco 430 edger

    I just recently was given a weco 430. Anyone know why water constantly pumps up through the bottom when the edger is not running. Is this just to keep the chamber clean. I'm running the pump and bucket setup. I am wondering if the selenoid is stuck open.

  2. #2
    OptiBoardaholic
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Birmingham
    Occupation
    Lens Manufacturer
    Posts
    280
    Do you have the pump plugged into the edger or directly into an outlet? There are 2 plugs on the back of the edger, use the bottom one. If you already are I'm not sure what the problem is. Good luck.

  3. #3
    OptiBoard Novice
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Birmingham, AL
    Occupation
    Frame Manufacturer
    Posts
    4
    For the time being it's plugged into the wall. I have to get a plug converter for it so it will plug into the back of the edger. The edger didn't come with a pump so I had to make do with a water pump from Lowes. Thanks for the help

  4. #4
    OptiBoard Novice
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Birmingham, AL
    Occupation
    Frame Manufacturer
    Posts
    4
    Had a cracked boot on the drain of my weco 430. I used a plunger to replace the cracked boot!

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    St. Cloud, Minnesota
    Occupation
    Ophthalmic Technician
    Posts
    3,090
    Quote Originally Posted by IGLSPMP View Post
    For the time being it's plugged into the wall. I have to get a plug converter for it so it will plug into the back of the edger. The edger didn't come with a pump so I had to make do with a water pump from Lowes. Thanks for the help
    That's the problem. It does need to be plugged into the machine to control the water flow. If, after you do that, it still runs continuously or not at all, then the relay needs to be replaced.

    And btw, the power cord uses the same type connector used on computers. Run down to your local computer shop and buy the matching cord, then cut off the end you don't need and replace it with a new outlet from the hardware store.

  6. #6
    OptiBoard Novice
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Egypt
    Occupation
    Other Eyecare-Related Field
    Posts
    9
    I have weco 430 edge and have the following message after i translate it to english.

    2700
    Time out at exact stop with following error monitoring:
    %9200 N50/5 Axe2

    Can you help me with this error message please.

    I need a wecco 430 edge manual as soon as possible if some one can help me with that too ��

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Help with WECO edger
    By ekolar2 in forum Canadian Discussion Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-24-2009, 05:26 PM
  2. weight of weco 440 edger ?
    By Refractingoptician.com in forum General Optics and Eyecare Discussion Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-27-2007, 03:02 PM
  3. Looking for help with Weco 750 Edger . . .
    By stargazer in forum General Optics and Eyecare Discussion Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-24-2004, 09:02 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
OptiBoard is proudly sponsored by:
BC College of Optics, Younger Optics and Vision Equipment