Thread: I Just Cured My Burnout

OptiWizard
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician

I Just Cured My Burnout

At least for a little while.....

8 yo little girl, in foster care (last 3 weeks with this family), medicaid, no glasses for the past several months. Tracked down last exam from ins. company records.

OD -5.00 -2.00 X whatever
    OS -6.00 -1.75 X whatever

Pulled stock CR39 (because I keep a pair of the full range for just such a thing). New glasses done in 10 minutes. The look on her face when I put them on her reminded me why I have been doing this for 20+ years.

Thomas
    Last edited by tntborden; 11-13-2010 at 05:06 AM.
    Help Optiboard $5.00 a month through Paypal

Master OptiBoarder
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    This thread deserves more attention that the Costal Crap one............and is more relevent and newsworthy than the 10,000 pieces of self-serving eyewear solicited by them.

My hat is off to you, tntborden....you are truly the ECP of the day!

Banned
    Occupation
    Ophthalmic Technician
    Yup. +1.

Master OptiBoarder
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    That's why we keep coming back. I had one about a year ago, 11 Y.O., first pair, -2.00's. Picked a frame that was more than Mom wanted to spend, but Mom gave in. I was pretty busy, and told them to return in an hour to pick up. After putting them on her face, and watching her whole expression change, she gets up, and gives me a big hug.( I live in the south, and we do that a lot here). PRICELESS!!! Made my day also....

Occupation
    Optical Wholesale Lab (other positions)
    Love it :D

OptiBoard Apprentice
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician