Thread: Strong myopia from brazil

OptiBoard Novice
    Occupation
    Consumer or Non-Eyecare field

Strong myopia from brazil

Hello, friends. I'd like to know if are there lenses for strong nearsighted people (like me) that don't deformee the eyes so much. I have a pair of glasses with lenses high index (1.74) and -10.00 of myopia and 1.50 of astigmatism. Even with those lenses i feel my eyes deep in my face when i look through them.
    I have no experience with regular lenses, but i don't mind to have lenses not that thin if any of them could decrease this effect.
    Would you help me?
    Thanks!

Master OptiBoarder OptiBoard Gold Supporter Judy Canty's Avatar
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    This forum is for Eyecare Professionals. Consumers are allowed to post in the Just Conversation forum and non-optical topics only. Please be aware that any questions involving optics or eyecare may be removed. These kinds of questions should be discussed with a qualified eyecare professional who has examined you and is familiar with your situation.

Independent Problem Optiholic edKENdance's Avatar
    Occupation
    Optical Retail
    What the heck is going on here? Consumer week?

Banned
    Occupation