Thread: Abo certification

Bad address email on file
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician

Wink Abo certification

I am scheduled to take the ABO certification in Mid May. I already have my CPO and CPOA and thought I'd get this one out of the way too. I'm worried about the ABO, in my experience it has always been "hyped up" as the "hard" test and that most people don't pass it. I've also heard there are 2 different versions of the test. I am studying from my CPOA information and the openoptix forum.....Does any one know if there is any truth to two tests and is there something I maybe missing out on for studying. All advice is welcome! :p

Master OptiBoarder
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    Welcome to Optiboard!

How many versions of the test are there?

Who knows and who cares!

Get prepared, study hard, and don't sweat it!

Are you having any studying stumbling blocks? What is giving you agida? What area do you feel lacking in?

Ask any questions that you have! This board is filled with bright folks who are eager to help (also some dunces, who do not know any manners)!

I am sure one of our resident over-achievers will be along soon to offer some sage advice and words of wisdom!

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    CPO and CPOA seem even less relevant than ABO - at least that seems to be the general rub of things in people I've spoken with across the country. Much like the ABO, it doesn't seem to grant the holder much if any real benefit in the optometric assistant job market. How have you done with your certifications Lil Mrs?