Thread: essilor kappa tracer to edger data transfer

OptiBoard Professional
    Occupation
    Other Eyecare-Related Field

Smilie essilor kappa tracer to edger data transfer

im new to an essilor kappa ctd finishing system and i can't download the user manual from gerber.
    does anyone know how to transfer the data from the tracer to the edger once the lens frame has been traced and the lens blocked?
    and also how to trace a pattern on the tracer.

"blessed to give; grateful to receive"

Master OptiBoarder
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    I'm not in front of it but there is an icon close to the left of the edger that looks somewhat like a computer (or maybe it's supposed to be the edger) and that should transfer the data directly to it. Tracing a pattern? Like a lens from a grooved rimless maybe? Use the square thingy that fits in where the frame usually goes to get traced. The lens or pattern if you will gets stuck on there with a leap pad. The tracer will know what you have in there and do it's thing. If all else fails try whatever until you hit the right button. I'm sure this could be explained with more accuracy if I were there sorry.

Master OptiBoarder
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    Quote Originally Posted by cocoisland58 View Post
    I'm not in front of it but there is an icon close to the left of the edger that looks somewhat like a computer (or maybe it's supposed to be the edger) and that should transfer the data directly to it. Tracing a pattern? Like a lens from a grooved rimless maybe? Use the square thingy that fits in where the frame usually goes to get traced. The lens or pattern if you will gets stuck on there with a leap pad. The tracer will know what you have in there and do it's thing. If all else fails try whatever until you hit the right button. I'm sure this could be explained with more accuracy if I were there sorry.