Thread: Need feed back on this website

OptiBoard Professional OptiBoard Silver Supporter
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician

Need feed back on this website

As a new business owner I'm trying to figure out the proper set up for my optical shop. Lots of this is so brand new to me :hammer:
    I just got a website up and running, I was hoping some of my peers would look at it and give me some feed back....whether it could be improved as well as making sure that I'm not overlooking some legal technical "stuff" (for example...is it ok to have the indipendent OD on the website?)

Here's the link:
    http://www.alternativeoptical.com/index.html

Thank you
    Giorgio

Cape Codger OptiBoard Gold Supporter hcjilson's Avatar
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    I wasn't aware of any University offering an advanced degree in Optical Dispensing. Can you tell us where you got it? Other than that its a fine looking website. hj
    "Always laugh when you can. It is a cheap medicine"
    Lord Byron

Take a photo tour of Cape Cod and the Islands!
    www.capecodphotoalbum.com

North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    Buon giorno Giorgio,

When I have more time I will take a better look at it but one thing that I did notice is that 2 of the photos are a bit blurry on my screen. The one with the dog wearing readers and the one of your Optometrist. If you can sharpen those up a bit to match the clarity of your others....

Also, there is a photo of you and a lady. Maybe underneath the photo you can out your name and who the lady is? A customer, a fellow co-worker, your significant other?? Just a thought...

Anyhow, I will check it further when more time allows..

Ciao Ciao,
    Michelle

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    I was refering to the ABO program, I did not realise that the way it is worded it could be interpreted that it could be a university degree.