Thread: Contact Lens Fitter Insurance

North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician

Wave Contact Lens Fitter Insurance

Hey Hey,

Need some help from the wonderful Canadians on this board and of course non Canadians who know :D

I am new to Canada (coming from the U.S.) and don't know about the Canadian procedures when it comes to Contact Lens Fitter Insurance.

I am filling out the registration form from the COBC and I need to purchase professional liability insurance with "at least" $1 million per occurrence. My question for you folks is, any reccomendations on who, what & where is the best place to purchase this insurance? Is there more then one place that offers it?

Its a bit late to phone COBC so I thought I would ask the board first and get some suggestions on it...

Thanks for your time, appreciate it!

michelle

Occupation
    Ophthalmic Technician
    If I am not mistaken the OAC can provide errors and omissions insurance for their members. Try this link.
    "It's not impossible. I used to bull's-eye womp rats in my T-16 back home."

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    Cool, thanks. It that the only organization that offers the insurance?

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    The D.O.A.B.C. also offers it at a reduced rate to members......some employers like mine pay for it also.....I have $5 million coverage and thankfully haven't had to exercise it...hehehe

Follow this link http://www.doabc.org/

Are you looking for work at this time?? or still working on your vergences.

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    Quote Originally Posted by mullo
    The D.O.A.B.C. also offers it at a reduced rate to members......some employers like mine pay for it also.....I have $5 million coverage and thankfully haven't had to exercise it...hehehe

Follow this link http://www.doabc.org/

Are you looking for work at this time?? or still working on your vergences.