Thread: How/Where do you Volunteer Your Time?

Occupation
    Other Eyecare-Related Field

How/Where do you Volunteer Your Time?

Now that I won't be actively recycling glasses for GOS, I am beginning to think about what volunteer opportunities are out there. It has been suggested that I COULD join the Lions, but I am interested in perhaps something a little different for right now.

What agencies/community groups do you all like to volunteer with?

TIA ~

Karen

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    My wife has me "VOLUNTEER" in the kitchen, laundry and bath room. She said this weekend I can "volunteer" with the the toilets!
    Paul:cheers:

Occupation
    Optical Wholesale Lab (other positions)
    I'm not only a wonderful optician, I'm also a Registered Nurse and Certified Midwife. I spend my free time volunteering at a free clinic and helping after diasters. Last fall it was doing medical relief after hurricanes Katrina and Rita, this spring I'm scheduled to go to Pakistan to help the earthquake victims.

Do something sensible and join the Lions or help with the Girl Scouts or something else that's normal.

Occupation
    Quote Originally Posted by Jacqui
    I'm not only a wonderful optician, I'm also a Registered Nurse and Certified Midwife. I spend my free time volunteering at a free clinic and helping after diasters. Last fall it was doing medical relief after hurricanes Katrina and Rita, this spring I'm scheduled to go to Pakistan to help the earthquake victims.

Do something sensible and join the Lions or help with the Girl Scouts or something else that's normal.
    Jacqui ~

I applaud your efforts ...:cheers: ... I'm looking for a change from the ol' eyeball thing ... :o

Bad address email on file ldyflsh's Avatar
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    grab a hammer, a paint brush or whatever....Habitat for Humanity can use ALL types of help...no experience required!:idea:

Bad address email on file
    Occupation