Data trace send/rec port serial rs232c

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Data trace send/rec port serial rs232c

Hello. I'm a system developer and i'm initializing a integration with the Tracer LT 980 Satellite Nidek, using serial port RS232c.
    I'm having troubles in establishing a session with the device. I've done the configuration of the serial port (9600,8,N,1), as I've read in the OMA Protocol, as soon as I made a connection with the Tracer automatically will be send a request of initialization.

According the OMA Protocol, I have to send the following datas:

<ACK>
    <FS>ANS=INI<CR/LF>
    STATUS=0<CR/LF>
    <RS>
    <GS>

But, before I send those datas, I have to received these datas:

<FS>REQ=INI<CR/LF>
    <RS>
    <GS>

Besides not receive any datas sending "REQ=INI", I don't receive any information of the device.
    I've tried sending those commands bellow, but i don't get any answer as well. Only when I send "<ENQ>(ASCI 5 ou 0x05)", I receive a "<ACK>(ASCII 6 ou 0x06)" and nothing else.

<LF><DLE><SOH><STX>REQ=TRC<DLE><ETX>
    0x10,0x02,0x05,0x01,0x07,0x06,0x10,0x03,0x0E

My main question is : Which is the correct way to send those codes?

ps.: The fields between tags "<>" will be changed to ASCII Code.

Thanks,
    Eduardo
    Tks,
    Eduardo

Go back to the basics.

Check your wiring of the -232 plugs - do the correct pins have continuity all the way through the system?
    Check the length of the wiring - -232 has a max length of about 25-50 meters to ensure proper signal strength
    If you need a null-modem, is it in place? Is it the correct one?

Double check your protocols on ALL the machines in the connection.
    Double check that the machine is capable of -232 reception, meaning there is no problem with the -232 interface.
    Double check that the machine is configured to receive data through the -232 line instead of another line.

Comment

Hello Mike, thanks for the answer.