Thread: Just getting use to glasses quesion

OptiBoard Novice
    Occupation
    Consumer or Non-Eyecare field

Just getting use to glasses quesion

I just got a new pair of progressive glasses and I was wondering if this is normal: If I focus on a line of text it is ly clear from the center out for about 2" then it begins to blur again. his is at about the 18" away range. Is this normal or do I need to get them adjusted? I'm totally new to progressive lenses and only wore reading glasses before.

Master OptiBoarder
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    Please follow posting guidelines:

"This forum is for Eyecare Professionals. Consumers are allowed to post in the Just Conversation forum and non-optical topics only. Please be aware that any questions involving optics or eyecare may be removed. These kinds of questions should be discussed with a qualified eyecare professional who has examined you and is familiar with your situation."

Master OptiBoarder
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    Take your glasses and yourself back to where you purchased them. Have them(if they haven't already) explain the way progressive lenses work and how you should be using them.

Occupation
    Other Eyecare-Related Field
    I think that this (quite literally) speaks for almost everyone here..

But here's a question: When Kodiak gets this problem straightened out, would it be inappropriate for him (her) to return to this thread and post about how the problem was resolved--as long as he is not posting any new questions in the same vein as his first one..?

[pong][/pong]"You may have been up the river, but you've never seen this!"
    Last edited by rinselberg; 03-04-2008 at 09:39 AM.

Manuf. Lens Surface Treatments
    Occupation
    Other Optical Manufacturer or Vendor

Blue Jumper Dont be rough on Rinselberg.................

I got new for you guy's and girls:

Rinselberg is a full fledged member here for many years and is about the best web researcher on Optiboard.