Thread: Where Are Those Associations ?????????????

Bad address email on file Michael Disanto's Avatar
    Occupation
    Other Optical Manufacturer or Vendor

Where Are Those Associations ?????????????

I was just wondering why with 5 speakers on the board and 1392 looks --- only 2 responses have been forthcoming. That is a success rate of 0.1436%.

What is even more puzzling is the fact that some of the speakers have sponsorship and come to the association for free.

The last time I looked a blind squirrel finds a nut with a success rate of 2.5%. Should we change our focus from finding meetings to looking for acorns.

Just a thought.

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    I'm confused....
    What are you asking for?

hip chic

Bad address email on file Michael Disanto's Avatar
    Occupation
    Other Optical Manufacturer or Vendor

What Am I Looking For ?

I am either looking for work or a blind squirrel to team up with. I speak for a living and I'm trying to fill my calendar. An acorn or 2 may tide me over.

Hi Mike!

Have you ever contacted Wal-Mart? Every new store has a vision center and every new Sam's Club does too. I managed for them a while back and although they sent contact reps frequently and every once and a while a lens rep to teach you how to sell their lenses we didn't get too many speakers. I've seen your presentations before and no one refreshes and provokes renewed interest in the details of our profession like you. Wal-Mart is hungry to corner this market and wants to provide their opticians with quality material. A global company like that could put quite a few acorns in your path with the right presentation.

Jonathan

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    I agree with you Mike. I've been looking for a few acorns myself, these days.

Diane
    Anything worth doing is worth doing well.

Cape Codger OptiBoard Gold Supporter hcjilson's Avatar
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician

Perhaps thats our fault.......