View Poll Results: Which of the following options applies to you?

Voters
14. You may not vote on this poll
  • I work in the CL industry ( 3 O¡¯s or CL related) and totally disagree with you(this thread¡¯s author). There is no one cent of truth in your post.

2 14.29%
  • I work in the CL industry and partially agree with you (talking about being vague, I do have this option).

6 42.86%
  • I work in the CL industry and totally agree with you and have long given up the unprofitable CL business.

0 0%
  • I am a CL consumer and skeptical about what you said. I will still fully comply with everything the CL industry recommend in the eye care system (annual eye exam, replacement schedule, disinfection) just to be on the safe side.

2 14.29%
  • I am a CL consumer and totally agree with you. I too, never comply with everything the CL industry recommend.

3 21.43%
  • I am a CL consumer and totally agree with you. Your post makes me think of the CL industry differently from now on.

1 7.14%
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Disposable CL may last much longer than the CL makers want you to know

Disposable CL may last much longer than the CL makers want you to know

I had tried soft lenses first and then RGP for many years and eventually gave up both because of the unbearable discomfort. I had switched back to eyeglasses for 5 years and thought that I would kiss the CL goodbye for good until I went to an OD office inside a local COSTCO store to have my eyeglasses prescription renewed around half year ago. The OD talked me into wearing soft CL again. The deal was that I paid the $80 fitting fee and would get as many trial lenses as I needed. After 8 different trial lenses on both eyes and 2 months later, I finally got the perfect fit (The average is 2 fittings per eye for toric lens wearers, so I felt a little bit embarrassed when I called the OD for the last trial).