Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: CBC is looking into the optical industry.............................

Manuf. Lens Surface Treatments
    Occupation
    Other Optical Manufacturer or Vendor

Blue Jumper CBC TV is looking into the optical industry.............................

On December 23 got an interesting e-mail from an associate producer of the CBC (Canadian Broadcasting Corporation) on the subject of vertical integration in the eyeglass industry. Following is part of the text:
    I'm an associate producer at CBC TV in Toronto. I'm doing some researchabout vertical integration in the eyeglasses industry and came acrosssome of your posts on Optiboard. I was hoping that we could speak on thephone for my research. This would just be on background -- it's early inmy research so I'm not at the point where I need to quote anyone -- butit would be wonderful to get your thoughts on this issue.
    I am not mentioning names at this point. We had a quite long telephone conversation. They are just at the start of putting together some show on the subject and are doing a research, apparently triggered by a lot of consumer demands. OptiBoard seems to reach quite far these days.
    Last edited by Chris Ryser; 01-07-2012 at 01:17 PM.

Occupation
    Optical Wholesale Lab (other positions)
    Very good

Rising Star
    Occupation
    Finally some National media attention on these issues?

Occupation
    Actually it looks like it. I just got another e-mail today on the subject, which I think I may post here, so that you can see that they seem to be serious about it. However they need some participation.

Rising Star
    Occupation
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris Ryser View Post
    Actually it looks like it. I just got another e-mail today on the subject, which I think I may post here, so that you can see that they seem to be serious about it. However they need some participation.
    Keep 'er coming Chris - certainly can't do any harm.

Occupation