Thread: I need a freaking sign posted in my office

Barticus Prime - Optibot opticianbart's Avatar
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician

Redhot Jumper I need a freaking sign posted in my office

I feel like I need a sign in my office that reads.

Yes, I understand that you've been wearing glasses for longer than I've been alive, but honestly, how long have you been an optician? I mean, seriously, I've been using a brain for 28 years and that doesn't qualify me to be a neurosurgeon does it? So please, slow down , hold still and let me adjust your glasses properly.

/rantoff
    Bart Smith, continuing to be awesome since 1982 so that you don't have to.

Love is a duet, each voice complementing each other and making them sound better than they would alone, each voice at times stepping back and letting the other shine. We've got a pretty good duet going Tina.

On April 28th, I'll be marrying my best friend. I can't wait!

Bad address email on file
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    Quote Originally Posted by opticianbart View Post

Yes, I understand that you've been wearing glasses for longer than I've been alive, but honestly, how long have you been an optician? I mean, seriously, I've been using a brain for 28 years and that doesn't qualify me to be a neurosurgeon does it? So please, slow down , hold still and let me adjust your glasses properly.

/rantoff
    +1

I officially started at 17 years old and I finally got to the point that I stopped asking patients what I could help them with and started telling them instead. After I made the appropriate adjustments, I'd then ask "is there anything else I can help you with today?"

Being older, now, I don't get it as much, but it also helps that the OD has my back now-a-days.

OptiBoardaholic
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    "I've made more glasses in one day than you have worn your entire life, so pretty sure I'm ahead here."

I REALLY want to say that some day.

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician