Thread: Scary Events In Omaha Today..

Bad address email on file
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician

Scary Events In Omaha Today..

At 1:00 this afternoon, there was a shooting in the high school I graduated from and the suspect was found deceased as he shot himself. I'm at a loss for words what is wrong with the world today..

http://omaha.com/article/20110105/NE...ncipal-injured

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    I wish I had an answer. In fact, I wish I knew why people lash out to hurt others when they themselves are hurt and broken. So sad.
    "Strictly speaking, there are no enlightened beings; only enlightened activity." -Shunryu Suzuki

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    It's been reported that the shooter was a Senior at the high school. Kids were at the 4th period lunch, which predominately has the most kids..

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    Here is the newest update. I guess it was on National news today too

http://www.wowt.com/home/headlines/S...112952214.html

Master OptiBoarder OptiBoard Gold Supporter DragonLensmanWV's Avatar
    Occupation
    Optical Retail
    Too many people have access to guns that don't have the temperament to use them responsibly. At least there's one less now.

It used to be, "I trenched the football field!" You would get suspended for a week.
    Now it's "I trenched the football field! Now I gotta shoot anyone who would dare discipline me!"

Sad, really.
    DragonlensmanWV N.A.O.L.
    "There is nothing patriotic about hating your government or pretending you can hate your government but love your country."

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    It was sad to hear Omaha was in the news again with bad news. I went to Bryan HS in So. O.

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    The vice principal, Dr. Kaspar has died from her gunshot wounds. I had her as a teacher and I'm completely upset that this even happened. Such a shame and a blow to the city.

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician