Thread: Dispensing facial measurements!! Pleasee help!!!

OptiBoard Novice
    Occupation
    Optometrist

Dispensing facial measurements!! Pleasee help!!!

im an optometry student, could someone help me and tell me the effects of getting the following facial measurements INCORRECT;

- Mono P.D
    - Length to Bend
    - Apical Radius
    - Frontal Angle
    - Splay Angle
    - Bridge Projection

please help!!

Occupation
    Optometrist
    Does your college send you to the internet to scavenge? Is there not a lecture, or text to which to refer?

Is not the vaunted Mo Jalie a fellow countryman?

Do your homework for you?

Unbecoming of an optometry student, I'd say...

Compulsive Truthteller OptiBoard Gold Supporter Uncle Fester's Avatar
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    Quote Originally Posted by drk View Post
    Does your college send you to the internet to scavenge? Is there not a lecture, or text to which to refer?

Is not the vaunted Mo Jalie a fellow countryman?

Do your homework for you?

Unbecoming of an optometry student, I'd say...
    I would have asked what you thought they would be before we give you the answers.

The good drk is a bit touchy lately though.:)

Occupation
    Optometrist
    I am shamed.

1. prism
    2. ear pinching or looseness
    3. ?
    4. power changes
    5. unequal vertex distance
    6. power changes, reduction in field of view

Occupation
    Optical Wholesale Lab (other positions)
    1) Unwanted nasal/temporal lens thickness coninciding with image shift proportional to error in meansurments.

2) Unwanted movement of glasses on a going forward basis and/or discomforting localized preasure around the aural projections located temporaly upon patient's head.

3) Bad Karma.

4) Dissolution of optimized visual accuity through corrective monomer membranes causing non-clarity of objects.

5) Movement of inidividual corrective monomers a distance closer/farther from corneal surface. Can also cause results of #4.