Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Eyewear Rep seeking advice from Opticians/Eyewear Reps

OptiBoard Apprentice
    Occupation
    Other Optical Manufacturer or Vendor

New Eyewear Rep seeking advice from Opticians/Eyewear Reps

Hello,

I have been selling capital equipment (retinal cameras, visual fields) for the past 5 years, and am making the change to eyewear. I just got hired on to Viva, and I'm excited about doing something new.

Because I have no experience in this part of the industry, I'm looking for any tips or advice any of you reps, or even Opticians could give me. Anything you could tell me, no matter how insignificant it may be, would be very helpful.

Thanks so much!

Bad address email on file
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    The best advice I can give is don't whine if the optician says no.Accept it graciously and maybe next time he or she will buy.

Many a sales rep I have refused to buy from because they started to sing the blues.

Best of luck

Alan

Ophthalmic Optician
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    Quote Originally Posted by c6z chick View Post
    Hello,

Anything you could tell me, no matter how insignificant it may be, would be very helpful.

Thanks so much!
    Try to find out why the person you replaced was replaced, and do something different.

You've took the job, so it's too late to give you good advice, but in this environment, you're going really work hard to distinguish yourself from the rest of the pack. I don't know Viva's product line, but hopefully, they're offering something as a company that buyers can't find elsewhere; just as you, as a rep must offer something the other reps can't/don't.

Best wishes, and good luck!:cheers:
    Ophthalmic Optician, Society to Advance Opticianry

Ophthalmic Optician
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician

Where ARE my manners!?!?

Welcome to Optiboard!!:cheers::cheers::cheers:
    Ophthalmic Optician, Society to Advance Opticianry

Occupation