Thread: Crizal Coating

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Occupation
    Other Eyecare-Related Field

Question Crizal Coating

While I'm a firm believer in A/R, I do not believe in the hype sold to dispensers by progressive manufacturers and ESPECIALLY by A/R manufacturers.

I've been using made in china and taiwan A/R for the past 6 years and have been relativly happy with the quality.

This time around I pampered myself and ordered a finished pair of -1.00 SPH OU Essilor SV lenses with Crizal. (700% more expensive)

It has been 2 weeks and both lenses have cracking in the A/R, something my "made in China" previous lenses did not have in my 1 year of wearing.

Is it just me or does someone actually notice a reson to pay the difference between decent quality A/R manufacturers?

One of the worst people here
    Occupation
    I am going to be perfectly honest here, so I do not want junk being said that I am bias or anything.

I started in the industry 11 years ago. Through that time I have used RF99, Seiko, Pentex, no name, OSA Lite HMC, UTMC, and Nikon HCC to just name a few. Crizal is the FIRST and only one where I did not get people returning regularly. The other coatings would range from everyone returning (no name ones) to one a month to bimonthly (HCC). I get maybe once a year with Crizal.

Where all of my competitors are using other coatings and saying they are just as good, they are also going around blaming their customers for using too much make up, spending too much time outside under the sun, and opening up ovens as the reason for crazing. I do not need to. That is why I use Crizal.