Thread: Kodak Unique and Clarity

Bad address email on file
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician

Kodak Unique and Clarity

Is anyone using the Kodak coatings lab?
    Clarity is the product. I have been using now for 3 months and I am having scratching issues before they get to me.

Also, just dispensed my first pair of UNIQUES to a patient, and she can't tell any difference. We have successfully fit 100 patients into PHYSIO's with not problem number one. We switched because of the price.

From the best I can tell, it's just a KODAK Concise that was digitally surfaced. So it is a little clearer, but no larger than the concise.

Any thoughts?

BIGKEV76:drop:

Allen Weatherby
    Occupation
    Other Optical Manufacturer or Vendor

Freeform

I can not comment on the specific design from Signet Armolite. Your conclusion is exactly what one can experience with freeform if the designs are not advanced to the point to give wider more accurate vision. Just digitally surfaced is not the solution. It is a method used to provide a good vision solution.

We are working with the originator of backside individualized lenses and I can tell you from personal experience I now understand the differences in a great individualized design that controls power error across the lens surface.

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    I've only ordered 1 Kodak Unique so far - I ordered 2 weeks ago and have not received it yet.

I've used the Kodak CleAr a few times and have had no problem with that so far.

So far I'm happy with the Kodak Instashades...I don't think they really turn 3 times faster than Transitions...the rep. tried to show me that and I could not tell a difference at all...marketing marketing marketing.
    ABOC, NCLC, CPO, FNAO

Occupation
    Other Eyecare-Related Field

Kodak Clear and clamp shadows

Our office has dispensed nearly 20 Uniques over the last few weeks and have had little in the way of negative response - seems a good lens.