Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fresnel Press-On prism

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician

Idea Fresnel Press-On prism

Help! I've never worked with Press-On before, and I have a job coming across my bench where I'll have to put 9 base out, OU. I have ordered the prism, but I'm not sure how I put it on the lens so the patient can see properly.

Any tips/help/suggestions?
    www.opticaljedi.com
    www.facebook.com/opticaljedi
    www.twitter.com/opticaljedi

Occupation
    Other Eyecare-Related Field
    click on the link to find some tips on applying fresnel prisms

hp://theoptom.com/viewtopic.php?t=1456&start=0&postdays=0&postorder=asc&highli ghttt=
    To find out what,s happening in the UK optical market:
    http://theOptom.com

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    thanks for the source, it's definitely helpful.

I know this is a silly question, but how can you tell which way the prism is correcting by looking at it? I'd hate to do it wrong the first time.
    www.opticaljedi.com

Occupation
    Optometrist
    Quote Originally Posted by Grubendol View Post
    thanks for the source, it's definitely helpful.

I know this is a silly question, but how can you tell which way the prism is correcting by looking at it? I'd hate to do it wrong the first time.
    The lens carrier will have the word BASE on one side. This is the base! :D

If you've already cut it, remember that the prism will displace things towards the apex. This should be very apparent when looking through a 9^ prism.

Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    Thanks mucho guys!
    www.opticaljedi.com

Master OptiBoarder
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician