Thread: Apprentice Optician

OptiBoard Apprentice
    Occupation
    Optical Retail

Angry Apprentice Optician

ABO/NCLE Certifications. Newport,TN And surrounding areas.
    I Have Found That An Apprentice Optician May Be A Thing Of The Past.
    We Are Considered Just Hired Help!

OptiBoard Apprentice
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    We are just considered "little people"!!:hammer:

I think it's funny... i have found a million places seeking a "Licensed Optician". When they hear i am an apprentice, they jump on that opportunity to pay me next to nothing, and still fill the space! (under a Lic. of course). I know i am not that experienced, but i still work my *** of, and am TRYING to learn as much as possible.
    Keep looking, i'm sure someone out there needs a good apprentice. Good luck!:bbg:

Master OptiBoarder Cindy Hamlin's Avatar
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    Again, I thought this thread was better served here than on the Job board which is for job postings and resume postings.
    ~Cindy

"If you can't be a good example, then you'll just have to be a horrible warning." -Catherine Aird-

Master OptiBoarder
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician

Trainees