Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Double Vision From Progressives?

OptiBoard Apprentice

Question Double Vision From Progressives?

Ok...I'll try to give the condensed version. I just spent the last 20 minutes writing a post and lost it. :(

Here is my last prescription (oct 2003):
    OD: Sphere +2.25 Cyl. -1.75 Axis 095 Add +2.00

I've been having problems with double vision in my left eye (mostly) for the past few years. It has been getting progressively worse. It shows up after I do anything where I have to concentrate. That is, reading, watching tv, computer work. My occupation is in the accounting field so you can see why I'm getting very concerned about it.

I've been to see an ophthalmologist who did extensive testing. He then sent me to another professional to test that my eye muscles were working together. After that I was referred to a neurologist and still nothing.

Could it be the progressive lenses or my prescription that is causing the problem?

I purchased these lenses from LensCrafters in October 2003. I've also had progressives from Rodenstock and Essilor previously.

I would appreciate any help that you can give me. :)

One eye sees, the other feels OptiBoard Silver Supporter
    Occupation
    Dispensing Optician
    Ask the optician about trying a separate pair of glasses optimized for near tasks only. Frame should be deep vertically to allow the lowering of the optical centers (due to VI_ your optician will explain).

It's a long shot but worth trying since a separate pair of reading glasses will increase the field of vision, decrease a variety of induced and inherent irregularities found in all progressive addition lenses, particularly with your type of Rx, resulting in less fatigue when performing extended periods of close tasks.

Hope this helps

Robert
    Last edited by Robert Martellaro; 12-21-2004 at 12:05 PM. Reason: Deleting "Resolution" recommendation

Optical Clairvoyant OptiBoard Bronze Supporter Andrew Weiss's Avatar