Thread: Lense to reduce flourescent light caused headaches????

OptiBoard Novice

Question Lense to reduce flourescent light caused headaches????

I have been trying to find out if there is a lense that will help reduce the headaches I get when I'm in a room with flourescent lighting for long periods of time. I work at a school and at a bookstore. Both of which are lit this way. I've only noticed headaches in these two places and I always come home with one. It could indeed be work that gives me a headache, but at my other two jobs I do no consistently find myself with a headache.

Obviously I'm not a professional in the field, but would be thankful for any advice you can give. The only suggestion I have been given is to research cruxite lenses, which is how I got here, but you never mentioned using them for treating such a condition.

thanks!

One of the worst people here
    Occupation
    Other Eyecare-Related Field
    Quote Originally Posted by moodeous
    I have been trying to find out if there is a lense that will help reduce the headaches I get when I'm in a room with flourescent lighting for long periods of time. I work at a school and at a bookstore. Both of which are lit this way. I've only noticed headaches in these two places and I always come home with one. It could indeed be work that gives me a headache, but at my other two jobs I do no consistently find myself with a headache.

Obviously I'm not a professional in the field, but would be thankful for any advice you can give. The only suggestion I have been given is to research cruxite lenses, which is how I got here, but you never mentioned using them for treating such a condition.

thanks!
    Transitions are great for people who work under harsh floresent lighting. I use do the Transitions a lot with teachers, and people who work in grocery stores, because of the floresent lighting. Additionally, and Anti-Reflective coating would help out.

Manuf. Lens Surface Treatments
    Occupation