PDA

View Full Version : Attention Verizon.net Users


Steve Machol
04-23-2006, 11:41 PM
It appears that verizon.net is now blocking all emails fromk optiboard.com. Here is a typical bounce message:

SMTP error from remote mail server after MAIL FROM:<*****@optiboard.com (*****@optiboard.com)> SIZE=1919:
host relay.verizon.net [206.46.232.11]: 550 Email from your Email Service Provider is currently blocked by Verizon Online's anti-spam system. The email "sender" or Email Service Provider may visit http://www.verizon.net/whitelist (http://www.verizon.net/whitelist) and request removal of the block.

I have requested to be put ion their 'whitelist'. But if they do not strqaighten this out soon, I will be forced to block anyone using verizon.net form using OptiBoard. Sorry if this is an inconvenience, but I don't like having hundreds of bounce emails dropped on my lap either. :mad:

If you are a verizon.net customer then I encourage you to contact them yourself and have them change this idiodic policy.

Steve Machol
05-02-2006, 02:51 PM
Update: Verizon has ressponded saying they have added optiboard.com to their 'whitelist' so this should be resolved now.